Today's hours:

Library is closed today!

Doors are locked 15 minutes before closing.

Biology

Birds of the World is a powerful new resource that brings together scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology (Birds of North America, Neotropical Birds, Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive and Bird Families of the World) into one rich and colorful hub where you can find comprehensive, authoritative information on more than 10,720 species accounts.

Mammalian Species is published by the American Society of Mammalogists with 25-35 individual species accounts issued each year. Each uniform account summarizes the current understanding of the biology of an individual species including systematics, distribution, fossil history, genetics, anatomy, physiology, behavior, ecology, and conservation.

Over 135,000 ebooks for students at all levels - from undergrad to post-doctoral research - and including topics across all disciplines. Over 1,000 new titles added each year.

Offering more than 170,000 e-books, this collection of multidisciplinary eBooks includes titles from leading university presses and academic publishers. Brought to you by the Library of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (https://mel.org).

The largest database of graduate dissertations and theses. Almost 5 million citations and over 2.6 million full-text works. Useful for literature reviews, in-depth scholarship and extensive bibliographies with citation links. Indexing 1637 to present; full-text 1743 to present. 

Theses Canada
Contain print and electronic Canadian theses and dissertations. Multiple search options are available.

Anatomy TV contains rotatable 3D models of the human body and anatomical layers which may be stripped away. Also included are common pathologies, radiological content, and interactive quizzes.

Journal articles, books, and other resources across many subjects. Provides a "cited by" feature to indicate other papers containing a source paper as a reference.

To access Google Scholar through a non-NMU internet provider, please use the VPN client: Cisco AnyConnect. For those using an NMU-issued computer, AnyConnect is already installed. For those using a personal computer, you download & install AnyConnect using the information on this library guide.

Journal articles covering biomedical research and the clinical sciences including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, and pre-clinical sciences. Also good coverage of literature in cellular and molecular biology and biochemistry. Formerly known as MEDLINE. Mid 1960's to present.

Access note: Must use this special URL for NMU Logo links to appear in article abstracts

Journal Title Abbreviations
A service provided by the California Institute of Technology's Library System.

Ask Us
Feedback