Today's hours 9:00 am — 7:00 pm

Doors are locked 15 minutes before closing.

Technology & Occupational Studies

A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,300 full-text, peer-reviewed journals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and other publications. Brought to you by the Library of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (https://mel.org).

A full-text resource covering subjects such as: CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel & tourism and dozens more areas of study. Brought to you by the Library of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (https://mel.org).

A complete web-based automotive diagnosis and repair reference for professional automotive technicians.

Auto Repair Source provides service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, service bulletins and more. Brought to you by the Library of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (https://mel.org).

Journal articles, books, and other resources across many subjects. Provides a "cited by" feature to indicate other papers containing a source paper as a reference.

aeXiv Electrical Engineering and Systems Science
An open access repository of electronic preprints approved for posting after moderation, but not full peer review. It consists of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, electrical engineering, computer science, etc. In many fields of mathematics and physics, almost all scientific papers are self-archived on the arXiv repository.

ProQuest Central brings together databases across major subject areas including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy. Also includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Over 100 scholarly reference books across a variety of subjects. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (http://mel.org).

A collection of electronic books dealing with computers and information technology. Close to 7,000 titles.

 

Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association

Aviation Safety Database
Includes many safety databases: NTSB Aviation Accident/Incident Data system, FAA Accident/Incident Data System, Near Midair Collision System, NTSB Safety Recommendations to the FAA with FAA Responses, BTS Statistics, World Aircraft Accident Summary, Aviation Safety Reporting System, Air Registry, NTSB Weather Related Accidents, and Aircraft Type Certificates.

Accident & Incident Data from FAA.gov
Data and reports from documented aircraft incidents.

Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association
Provides links to AOPA magazines, aviation classifieds, flight training information, a flight school database for finding flight schools, and other information.

Construction Management Association of America

American Hotel and Lodging Association
An association for professionals in the hospitality industry. See the Information Center for statistics and history of the lodging industry.

American Welding Society
Explore membership, certification, advanced training, updated standards, conferences, professional collaborations or the many exciting career opportunities in welding today.

Ask Us
Feedback