The library is closed today!

Doors are locked 15 minutes before closing.

Mathematics & Computer Science

Journals, books, and other resources containing new contributions to mathematical research. In addition, includes data on advanced-level textbooks and expository papers that may not contain new research, but are of interest to scholars and research mathematicians.1940 to present.

Journal articles, books, and other resources across many subjects. Provides a "cited by" feature to indicate other papers containing a source paper as a reference.

arXiv Mathematics 
An open access repository of electronic preprints approved for posting after moderation, but not full peer review. It consists of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, electrical engineering, computer science, etc. In many fields of mathematics and physics, almost all scientific papers are self-archived on the arXiv repository.

arXiv Computer Science
A highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include mathematics, physics, astronomy, electrical engineering, computer science, etc. Users can retrieve papers from arXiv via the web interface.

A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,300 full-text, peer-reviewed journals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and other publications. Brought to you by the Library of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (https://mel.org).

ProQuest Central brings together databases across major subject areas including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy. Also includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

ScienceDirect
Most comprehensive science-specific search engine, but most articles not available for free.

Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics.

Complete, searchable, full text articles from over 2,100 core scholarly journals. 1878 to the most recent 1-5 years (varies by title).

Scholarly reference books across a variety of subjects.

Journal articles, newspapers, and reports covering all aspects of business. Direct company link to Hoover's company information & analysis. 1971 to present.

A collection of electronic books dealing with computers and information technology. Close to 7,000 titles.

Math.com
Basic math formulas and tables. This site contains tutors for algebra, geometry and calculus. There is also a glossary of mathematical terms.

MathWorld
Extensive megasite for mathematics.

StatLibs
A list of about 320 algorithms from the Royal Statistical Society.

Visual Calculus
A collection of modules that can be used in the study of calculus.

Free Math Worksheets
Includes over 6000 free math worksheets with answer keys.

Ask Us
Feedback